10,000m Track Championships and All Comers Recap

On July 15th, the Newmarket Huskies hosted the Ontario 10,000m Track Championships and Open All Comers Track Meet. The event featured the 100m, 400m, 1200m, 2000m and the 10,000m. We saw some outstanding performances from our Ontario Athletes! 

400m Womens – Eugene Mlynczyk

Alexandra Estabrooks of York University T.F.C, and Myah Murray and Gracy Smith of Royal City AC had the fastest finishing times in the women’s 100 m final, finishing in 12.73, 13.12 and 13.29. Estabrooks had the quickest clocking time in the preliminary round of 12.58. The top times in the men’s 100m came from Addison De La Cruz of York University T.F.C, Ayo Akindolire running unattached, and Nicholas Palomino from Speed Academy; they finished with times of 11.06, 11.14, and 11.28. 

100m – Eugene Mlynczyk

The top three finishers in the women’s 400m all managed to break the 60-second barrier; Sydney Collins finished with a 58.39, Caroline Ash in 59.58 and Emily Cescon in 59.83. The top three open men’s finals times were Samuel Utting with a 50.4, followed by Justice Stewart with a 50.57 and Justin Graenert in 51.19. 

400m Men – Eugene Mlynczyk

In the women’s open 1200m, Mya Vialva from Durham Dragons placed first, clocking a 3:54.30. Livi Martin, also from Durham Dragons, was only 0.08s behind Mya, finishing in 3:54.38. Third place went to Taia Sangster from Newmarket Huskies, running a time of 4:01.23. The top three finishers in the open men’s 1200m include Ethan Davenport from the University of Toronto TC, taking first in a time of 3:03.42. Tiki Barber from Newmarket Huskies placed second, clocking a time of 3:36.65, and third place finisher Ryan Ward, also from the Newmarket Huskies, who ran a time of 3:37.32. 

2000m Women – Eugene Mlynczyk

The Huskies took the top two spots in the open women’s 2000m. Jessica Shaw won with a time of 6:56.28, followed by Hannah Anderson, who finished in 6:59.13. Third place finisher was Casey Archer from Laurel Creek T.F.C, who clocked a time of 7:03.54. The open men’s 2000m finishers both came from Laurel Creek T.F.C. as Isaiah Stumpf took first place in a time of 6:31.54, followed by Eli Martin, running a time of 6:41.82.  And last but definitely not least, the open 10,000m. The Newmarket Huskies swept the open men’s podium! Joey Stel took first place, running a time of 31:20.14, Micheal Logue ran a time of 33:44.42 taking second place and finally, Rick Stewart finished off the club’s sweep with a time of 40:29.11. 

10,000m Mens Podium – Eugene Mlynczyk

Premier Supporters

Secondary Partners