Athletics Ontario Board of Directors

This past Sunday December 9, the new Athletics Ontario Board of Directors met for the first time, where they reviewed decisions made at the Annual General Meeting.

As announced at the meeting, Lisa Ferdinand has stepped down from her position as Chair of the Board, and we want to extend our most sincere thank you to Lisa for her incredible contribution to our organization over the last few years.

We are pleased to announce that Dean Hustwick has been named as the newest President and Chair of the Board. His previous role of Vice-Chair will now be filled by Sarah Boyle.

“I’m very honoured to have been elected President/Chair of an organization with such a long and successful history within our sport sector. We have tremendous skills and talents both on the board and in our staff, and we are all committed to working effectively together to strengthen Athletics Ontario, grow our membership and further enhance the programs, services and value we offer our members in all parts of the province” – Dean Hustwick.

The 2019 Board of Directors will be as follows:

Position Name Term
Chair Dean Hustwick Two Year (2018 – 2020)
Vice-Chair Sarah Boyle Two Year (2018 – 2020)
Secretary Brian McClelland Two Year (2017 – 2019)
Treasurer Scott Currier Two Year (2018 – 2020)
Director Jason Bunston Two Year (2018 – 2020)
Director Lisa Ferdinand Two Year (2017 – 2019)
Director Nicole Clarke Two Year (2018 – 2020)
Director John Stevenson Two Year (2017 – 2019)
Director Petrina Dolby Two Year (2017 – 2019)

We want to extend a warm welcome to Jason Bunston, our newest Board member.

You can always review the list of members on the Board of Directors page of our website.

Premier Supporters

Secondary Partners