Team Ontario Named for ON vs QC match

The members of Team Ontario in the Midget match versus Quebec have been announced.  Please see the list below.  A few additional athletes, including some spares and additional relay runners, will be added to the team following this weekend’s meet.  Also, some team athletes may be entered as non-scorers in some events, as requested during the nomination process.  A list of entries into the meet will be available at the ON vs QC event area on AO’s website on Monday with instructions on what to do if there are omissions or errors.

Selected athletes who have not already sent in their Athlete Form/Parental Release and meet Waiver forms should do so right away.  Completed and signed forms may be sent as per instructions on the form or handed in person to Roman Olszewski at the AO CE Championships and Prep Meet this Saturday.

All team members must be registered as competitive members with Athletics Ontario prior to the competition.  The team information kit, including the forms mentioned above, is available for downloading at the Team Ontario page at:

Team members should go to the ON vs QC event area on the AO website prior to the match to receive updates.  It is also a good idea to send a confirmation that the athlete is aware of his/her selection and ready to compete.  Please send the confirmation to [email protected].

ON vs. QC Midget Team   as on February 6, 2015
60m Sydonie Merrick
Chelsea Agyemong
Elizabeth Martin
4x200m Merrick, Agyemong, Martin, Diop, Senior, Witherspoon
+ several others for two teams
300m Sky Diop
Eden Senior
800m Jocelyn Chau
Morgan Mackenzie
Benet Avery
Madison Greig (spare)
2000m Victoria Bouck
Kansas MacKay
Madison Johnstone
Kaitlyn Lynch (spare)
60mH Ana Witherspoon
Sarah Saldutto
HJ Lexi Kundlacz
Robin Clarke
Autumn Biggar
PV Brianna Hayhoe
Anais Beharry
LJ Esther Abule
Sarah Saldutto
Olivia Galas
TJ Caitlyn Hamm
Akshanna Sivanathan
Abbey Gibb
SP Trinity Tutti
Weight Trinity Tutti
60m Justin Mensah
Sanjade Hylton
Christian Hill
4x200m Mensah, Hylton, Hill, Synes,
+ several others for two teams
300m Isaac Synes
Justin Mensah
Christian Hill
800m Alec Purnell
Odosa Oju-Ukanah
Kyle Koyanagi
2000m Thomas Witkowicz
Marcus Kemp
Ibrahim Kedir*
Finn Mills*
* one scorer, one spare
60mH Liam Mather
Tanner Smyth
Daniele Azzolli
1500m Walk Pau Ilerbaig
HJ Hayden Bell
Tanner Smyth
Liam Mather
LJ Joshua Mccarroll
Kosaran Gumarathos
Hayden Bell
TJ Joshua Mccarroll
Thjanosan Balakumar
Kosaran Gumarathos
SP Jerome Jeyakumar